Sunday, July Twenty-Third, Two Thousand Seventeen

I’ve been neglecting this. I’ve been neglecting many things. When I think about it, I start to ask myself some rather negative questions. Questions like: Can I just not do anything right? Can’t I make new habits? Why am I so bad at this? Why so much failure?

It’s way simpler than that. Before I keep going, no, I don’t think this is going to be a super sad post about woe is me. I’m a “flowing train of thought” typer though, so I guess we will see, won’t we? 🙂 Anyways, it’s not about failure. It’s about difficulty. If it is difficult, I don’t want to try. Wow, that was simple. Huh… Shame that fixing it isn’t that simple. I see so many things in my life that aren’t easy, and some of them I have to do while others, others I can choose. This means when something is difficult, I make a choice, whether conscious or not, to either do or not do this thing in question.

If that’s the case, I just have to make sure all of those choices are conscious choices. Things I don’t normally think about or focus on must now become a much higher priority. I have spent much of my life making excuses, and not nearly enough making amends. That all changes right… well, actually… it changes tomorrow. It’s after eleven at night, and I am about to go to sleep because I have work tomorrow, so, that changes TOMORROW! HAH! See? I might be putting it off, but it’s for good reason. A good nights rest can make all the difference.

See you folks on the other side! (Of the meridian)

Stoane

Leave a Reply

